276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Chicken Book

£11.475£22.95Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. And she gives the reader a vivid sense of how the world looks to chickens, which ‘can obtain a clear view of morsels immediately in front of them on the ground while simultaneously receiving a panoramic view of the more distant environment. Photography has always been their passion, which they imaginatively transform into brilliant projects, either as a couple or in a larger team. Inherently social creatures, chickens are enjoying a renaissance as prized members of many households and small farms. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice.

Read more about the condition New: A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages. She shares with children all over the world how modern life is in Africa, how amazing African traditions and cultures are, and how our human joys and sorrows are the same. Joseph Barber is an associate director at the University of Pennsylvania, an adjunct assistant professor at Hunter College of the City University of New York, and coeditor of the Journal of Applied Animal Welfare Science. If you are under 16, please obtain your parent/guardian’s permission before submitting or ask your parent/guardian to submit on your behalf. Entertaining and insightful, The Chicken Book will change the way we regard this too often underappreciated animal.It describes the ways in which chickens experience the world, form families and friendships, communicate with each other, play, bond and grieve. From decoding squawks to mapping out flock hierarchies and dealing with squabbles in the henhouse, How to Speak Chicken is the ultimate guide to keeping all of your ducks - make that chickens - in a row. Library marks: spine lettering, bookplate affixed to inside front cover; sticker removal scar to rear endpaper; pocket strip inside rear cover. Passionate about photography, they find that working together as a team can create creative synergies that would not be possible on their own. It describes the ways in which chickens experience the world, form families and friendships, communicate with each other, play, bond, and grieve.

Providing solutions for if you’re cooking in the oven, on the stovetop, or need to use up leftovers, best-selling author and professional chef Claire Thomson offers up her best 70 recipes with chicken as star of the show, revealing just how simple it is to create delicious one-pan meals that all of the family will love. Marion has been Editor of Connections, the John Lewis Partnership’s monthly magazine for its 15,000 retired Partners, since its launch in 2006. Desk and exam copies of certain titles are available to lecturers who wish to consider books as course texts. Originally published in 1975, it began as a collaborative college course on the chicken by a scientist, a historian, and their students.Illustrated with Arthur's own characterful watercolours and photographs of his 'girls', and laden with practical hen-keeping tips, gardening advice and introductions to common, rare and pure breeds, Chicken Boy is a one-of-a-kind memoir of a life in nature. Having just announced the 2023 winners, we’re so excited to share that the submissions portal for the Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction Competition 2024 is OPEN! With each BZOOP of Two-Headed Chicken's universe-hopping Astrocap, the only thing to expect is the unexpected. If you're even remotely thinking about raising chickens, or you know someone who is getting into a chicken keeping, get this book, you'll learn so much about flock keeping. Chicken explores cultural practices like egg-rolling, the cockfight, alectromancy, wishbone-pulling and the chicken-swinging ritual of Kapparot; discovers depictions of chickenhood in ancient and modern art, literature and film; and also showcases bizarre supernatural chickens from around the world including the Basilisk, Kikimora and Pollio Maligno.

A two-headed chicken races across the multiverse to escape a hungry moose in this full-colour illustrated adventure, ideal for fans of Dogman and Bunny Vs Monkey. Understand your feathered friends better with best-selling author and longtime chicken keeper Melissa Caughey's firsthand insights into how chickens interact with each other and the world around them. But then, just about anyone will find The Chicken Book to be interesting, amusing, and fun to read on several levels.

Find out why you must never touch a noisy chicken in this playful addition to our bestselling Never Touch series. She contributes to HGTV, DIY Network, Angi, Grit Magazine, Community Chickens and Keeping Backyard Bees. Combining her up-close observations with scientific findings and interviews with other chicken enthusiasts, Caughey answers unexpected questions such as Do chickens have names for each other?

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment